You can make a difference in the Haywood County by making a tax-deductible gift of cash, securities, life insurance or real estate. By pooling your gift with those of your neighbors, you can provide significant support for local needs.

Meet Ken and Kathy Wilson

We decided many years ago that we would give back to this remarkable community that has been so good to us. We found we could do that through The Fund for Haywood County. We have the option of annual giving and creating a permanent fund that continues giving into the future. It is the perfect organization that facilitates our giving safely and efficiently.

Babies Need Bottoms was awarded $2,710 to expand access to diapers, wipes, rash cream, and basic hygiene essentials to Haywood families facing persistent poverty and acute crisis. Photo courtesy of WLOS.

How to Donate

Donate online or send a check made out to "CFWNC" with "Fund for Haywood County" in the memo line to the address below. (Please note that checks not made out to CFWNC may be returned.)

Mail checks to:

P.O. Box 627
Waynesville, NC 28786-0627
Memo: Fund for Haywood County

The Legacy Society

The Legacy Society honors individuals who have arranged for a future gift to our affiliate in the form of a bequest, charitable remainder trust, charitable gift annuity, retirement assets, life insurance, life estate or other deferred contribution. Legacy Society members of The Fund for Haywood County include:

  • Mason Barrett
  • Paul O. Germann Jr.
  • Najeeb and Dionne Ghaussy
  • George and Laura Ivey
  • Rolf Kaufman
  • Jim and Katie Ray
  • Melissa Van Noppen
  • Billie and Bob Venner
  • Kathleen M. Wilson
  • Kenneth F. Wilson

Since 1994, The Fund for Haywood County, in partnership with The Community Foundation, has awarded 152 grants totaling $1,196,298.

Thanks to Our Donors (7/1/2019 - 6/30/2020)

  • Dr. and Mrs. William C. Allsbrook Jr.
  • Mr. Larry R. Ammons
  • Mr. and Mrs. Clarence Blair
  • Mr. Adam Bridges
  • Mr. Mark B. Clasby
  • Dr. and Mrs. Steven S. Crider
  • Mrs. M. Elizabeth Culbreth
  • Mr. and Dr. Larry E. East
  • Ms. Kim Ferguson
  • Dr. and Mrs. Najeeb O. Ghaussy
  • Mr. and Mrs. J. Wells Greeley
  • Dr. Doris B. Hammett
  • Mr. and Mrs. Jeffrey L. Haynes
  • Mr. Ron Huelster and Ms. Voni D'Angio
  • Mr. and Mrs. George D. Ivey
  • Dr. Susan Jenkins
  • Mr. Rolf Kaufman
  • Mr. and Mrs. Bruce A. Kingshill
  • Mr. Ronald C. Leatherwood and Dr. Laura Leatherwood
  • Mr. and Mrs. Thomas Mallette
  • Mr. and Mrs. Ryan McElroy
  • Mr. and Mrs. Stephen H. McNeil
  • Dr. Mark Mittelman
  • Dr. Ann L. Overbeck
  • Dr. David W. and Carol D. Peterson
  • Mr. and Mrs. James B. Phelan
  • Mrs. Delores C. Phillips
  • Mr. Harris Prevost
  • Mr. Jonathan Song
  • Mrs. Barbara H. Stanton
  • Mrs. Lorna P. Sterling
  • Ms. Marian Taylor
  • Mrs. Judith A. Wenzel
  • Mrs. Sarah Wenzel
  • Mr. and Mrs. Ken Wilson
  • Mr. Kenneth Wilson and the Rev. Kathleen Wilson
  • Dr. Eric A. Yarrington

Contact Angela Farnquist or Amber Harrelson-Williams for more information about the Foundation’s Affiliate Program.