School Resources and Scholarship Deadlines

North Carolina Counties and Schools Served by Scholarships


  • Alexander Central High School


  • Alleghany High School


  • Ashe County High School
  • Ashe County Early College


  • Avery County High School
  • Marjorie Williams Academy (formerly Crossnore Academy)


  • A.C. Reynolds High School
  • Asheville Christian Academy
  • Asheville High School
  • Asheville School
  • Buncombe County Early College High School
  • Buncombe County Middle College
  • Carolina Day School
  • Charles D. Owen High School
  • Christ School
  • Clyde A. Erwin High School
  • Community High School
  • Enka High School
  • Franklin School of Innovation
  • IC Imagine
  • Martin L. Nesbitt, Jr. Discovery Academy
  • Mt. Sheba Baptist Academy
  • North Buncombe High School
  • Odyssey School
  • Reynolds Mountain Christian Academy
  • School of Inquiry & Life Sciences at Asheville (SILSA)
  • T.C. Roberson High School
  • Temple Baptist School


  • Burke Middle College
  • Jimmy C. Draughn High School
  • East Burke High School
  • Freedom High School
  • NC School for the Deaf
  • Robert L. Patton High School


  • Caldwell Applied Sciences Academy
  • Caldwell Early College High School
  • Gateway School
  • Hibriten High School
  • South Caldwell High School
  • West Caldwell High School


  • Bandys High School
  • Bunker Hill High School
  • Catawba Rosenwald Education Center
  • Challenger Early College High School
  • Fred T. Foard High School
  • Hickory Career & Arts Magnet School
  • Hickory High School
  • Maiden High School
  • Discovery High School of Newton Conover
  • Newton-Conover High School
  • St. Stephens High School


  • Andrews High School
  • Hiwassee Dam High School
  • Mountain Youth School
  • Murphy High School
  • Tri-County Early College High School


  • Hayesville High School


  • Burns High School
  • Cleveland Early College High School
  • Crest High School
  • North Shelby School
  • Kings Mountain High School
  • Shelby High School


  • Ashbrook High School
  • Bessemer City High School
  • Cherryville High School
  • East Gaston High School
  • Forestview High School
  • Gaston Early College High School
  • Highland School of Technology
  • Hunter Huss High School
  • Mountain Island Charter School
  • North Gaston High School
  • Piedmont Community Charter School
  • South Point High School
  • Stuart W. Cramer High School
  • Warlick School
  • Webb School


  • Robbinsville High School


  • Central Haywood High School
  • Haywood Early College High School
  • Pisgah High School
  • Tuscola High School


  • East Henderson High School
  • Henderson County Early College High School
  • Hendersonville High School
  • North Henderson High School
  • West Henderson High School


  • Career Academy & Technical School
  • Collaborative College for Technology & Leadership
  • Lake Norman High School
  • Mooresville High School
  • North Iredell High School
  • Pressley School
  • South Iredell High School
  • Statesville High School
  • Visual & Performing Arts Center (Early College/Magnet Program)
  • West Iredell High School


  • Blue Ridge School
  • Jackson County Early College High School
  • Jackson Community School
  • Smoky Mountain High School


  • Asbury Alternative School
  • East Lincoln High School
  • Lincoln Charter School
  • Lincoln County School of Technology
  • Lincolnton High School
  • North Lincoln High School
  • West Lincoln High School


  • Franklin High School
  • Highlands School
  • Macon County Early College High School
  • Nantahala High School
  • Union Academy


  • Madison Early College High School
  • Madison High School


  • McDowell Academy for Innovation
  • McDowell Early College High School
  • McDowell High School


  • Mitchell High School


  • Polk County Early College High School
  • Polk County High School


  • Eastern Randolph High School


  • Chase High School
  • East Rutherford High School
  • Lake Lure Classical Academy
  • Rutherford Early College High School
  • Rutherfordton-Spindale Central High School
  • Thomas Jefferson Classical Academy


  • Cherokee High School
  • Swain County High School


  • Brevard High School
  • Rosman High School


  • Watauga High School


  • East Wilkes High School
  • North Wilkes High School
  • West Wilkes High School
  • Wilkes Central High School
  • Wilkes Early College High School


  • Mountain Heritage High School

Applicant's permanent residence must be in one of the counties served by the applicable scholarship program:

  • NC School of Science and Mathematics
  • UNC School of the Arts/High School

Scholarship Deadlines

January 8, 2024

  • Asheville Young Woman Leadership Award

January 22, 2024

  • Cal and Carol Peddy Scholarship
  • Captain John G. Gardner, USMC, Vietnam Veterans Memorial Scholarship
  • Charles C. and Suzanne R. McKinney Scholarship
  • Chuck D. Hargrove Memorial Scholarship
  • Dr. Brian Ling Memorial Scholarship
  • Elda C. Penny/Graham County Woman's Club Scholarship
  • Gene and Lee Meyer Scholarship
  • Harry W. Clarke Scholarship Programs: Harry W. Clarke Award; William A. Hart Award
  • Irving Jacob Reuter Award
  • Joanna Cornerstone Ministries Scholarship Fund
  • Leon C. and Grace E. Luther Scholarship
  • Leroy Ripper Scholarship
  • Lynn Brown Slater Memorial Scholarship
  • Marilyn Lester and William Lester Scholarship
  • Mary Helen Clement Scholarship
  • Mike Davis Team Spirit Award
  • Murice C. Talley Memorial Scholarship
  • Nathaniel Ellis Cannady, Jr. Scholarship
  • North Carolina Alpha Epsilon Memorial Scholarship
  • Powers Scholarship for Avery County Schools
  • Reichman Scholarship
  • Roger W. Morrison Scholarship
  • Rotary Club of Asheville Harry R. Morrill Scholarship
  • Rotary Club of Asheville/West - John Maggard Memorial Scholarship
  • Rotary Club of Asheville/West - Warren Bogue Memorial Scholarship
  • Ruth Paddison Scholarship
  • R. Walker Geitner III Memorial Scholarship
  • S. Hayes Robinson Memorial Dance Scholarship
  • Transylvania Excellence in Education / Excellence Award
  • Walter "Pop" Jarvis Scholarship
  • William Bradley Ayers Memorial Scholarship
  • WNC Regionals: Nelle Crowell Fletcher and G.L. Crowell Scholarship; Newton Academy-Forster/Stevens Scholarship; Community Foundation Fund for Scholarships; Lucius Lanier Memorial Scholarship; Clyde and Mildred Wright Scholarship; Adelaide C. McKelvey Scholarship Fund
  • Yates L. and Louise D. Holland Scholarship

March 1, 2024

  • A. Joe Hemphill Jr. Scholarship
  • Asheville Wilbert Vault Service Scholarship
  • Celo Health Education Corporation Dr. Elpenor Ohle Scholarship Fund
  • Charlie R. and Charles J. Silver Family Scholarship
  • Dorothy Peek Scholarship for New Morgan Hill Baptist Church
  • Heffington Scholarship
  • John Francis Amherst Cecil Scholarship
  • Martha Guy Educational Fund Scholarship

June 3, 2024

  • Mary R. Hemphill Scholarship

July 12, 2024

  • Chattooga Club Employee Scholarship

The following scholarship will not be awarded in 2024:

  • Frank and Alan Bruckner Scholarship