Rotary Club of Asheville - West / Warren Bogue Memorial Scholarship

Warren Bogue was a member of the Rotary Club of Asheville – West, from November 1, 1981 until his passing in October of 1997. Bogue served as manager of major Fortune 500 manufacturing facilities during his working career, both in the U.S. and overseas. Along with other Rotarians at the time, Bogue was instrumental in the establishment of the Rotary Club of Asheville – West's scholarship fund and programs. Bogue recognized the value of an education. He loved young people, and worked tirelessly within the Club for their betterment. Upon his passing, the Club's board voted to name the scholarship for Enka High School students as the Warren Bogue Memorial Scholarship, in his honor and to honor his contributions to the Club.


One-time $500

Number Of Awards

One Award


Jan. 22, 2024


The Rotary Club of Asheville – West / Warren Bogue Memorial Scholarship seeks to assist Enka High School students with the continuation of their education. Students can be of average, good or excellent scholastic standing, so long as they can demonstrate the likelihood of success at their chosen post-secondary institutions. Applicants must be legal residents of Buncombe County, North Carolina, and enrolled seniors at Enka High School.

CFWNC ensures that all scholarship recipients are selected on an objective and nondiscriminatory basis and that selections are based on specific guidelines and criteria for each fund.

Selection Criteria

  • academic promise based on student's abilities
  • demonstrated financial need
  • a desire to succeed
  • evidence of involvement with school and community

To Apply

To apply, students must complete an application online. The application, with required attachments, must be submitted online on or before the deadline. Award Year 2024 closed.

Application Procedure

The scholarship program is administered by The Community Foundation of Western North Carolina. Please direct any questions about this scholarship to the foundation at

Return to Scholarship Directory