Advisory Board

Affiliate Advisory Boards provide The Community Foundation with crucial leadership and local expertise as we partner to raise funds for our region.

Advisory Board Members

Marion Baker (Chair), Jim Burgin, Vicki Burton, Nakia Carson, Marsh Dark, Juanita Doggett, Kimberly Effler (Secretary), Steve Gaito, Ryan Kelley, Michael Lavender, Patt Medders, Sharon Parker (Vice Chair), Sandra Precoma, Nancy Spencer and Bobbie Young.

The Advisory Board also advises the Margaret Westmoreland Gibson Memorial Fund, the Greenlee Family Fund, the A.C. Hogan Family Fund, and the Daniel I. and Joy Q. Shuford Fund that support grantmaking in McDowell County.

Contact Angela Farnquist or Amber Harrelson-Williams for more information about the Foundation’s Affiliate Program.