You can make a difference in Mitchell County by making a tax-deductible gift of cash, securities, life insurance or real estate. By pooling your gift with those of your neighbors, you can provide significant support for local needs.

Meet Randy and Louise Hembree

We consider ourselves fortunate to be members of the diverse and vibrant Mitchell County community. We are honored to be able to help when our friends and neighbors need a hand. We know that continued financial support is critical to our nonprofits. The Fund for Mitchell County provides us with a wonderful opportunity to provide assistance now and in the future.

The Appalachian Therapeutic Riding Center was awarded $2,000 to help children attend a summer camp program. Photo courtesy of ATRC.

How to Donate

Donate online or send a check made out to "CFWNC" with "Fund for Mitchell County" in the memo line to the address below. (Please note that checks not made out to CFWNC may be returned.)

Mail checks to:

4 Vanderbilt Park Drive, Suite 300
Asheville, NC 28803
: Fund for Mitchell County

The Legacy Society

The Legacy Society honors individuals who have arranged for a future gift to our affiliate in the form of a bequest, charitable remainder trust, charitable gift annuity, retirement assets, life insurance, life estate or other deferred contribution. Legacy Society members of The Fund for Mitchell County include:

  • Mignon Durham
  • Gina A. Philips

Since 1999, The Fund for Mitchell County, in partnership with The Community Foundation, has awarded 112 grants totaling $779,609.

Thanks to Our Donors (7/1/2019 - 6/30/2020)

  • Ms. Mary K. Anglin
  • Mrs. Beverly Ayscue
  • Mr. and Mrs. Ed Banta
  • Mr. and Mrs. Donald C. Baucom
  • Mr. and Mrs. Stanley Beach
  • Dr. and Mrs. George E. Bennett
  • Ms. Cynthia Bringle
  • Ms. Edwina Bringle
  • Mr. James Brown
  • Dr. Robin B. Buchanan
  • Mr. and Mrs. Bill Carson
  • Clyde Wright Charitable Remainder Trust
  • Ms. Nita Forde and Mr. Tom Dancer
  • Mr. A. Christopher Day
  • Mr. and Mrs. Glen DeVos
  • Mr. and Ms. Dail Dixon
  • Mr. Ed Duncan
  • EbenConcepts
  • Mr. and Mrs. Warren C. Edwards
  • Ms. Sara A. English
  • Mr. and Mrs. Bill Felkel
  • Ms. Lori Gilcrist
  • Mr. and Mrs. Alan Gratz
  • Ms. Amy Gray
  • Mr. and Mrs. Richard Griffin
  • Mr. and Ms. Vaughn Grisham
  • Mr. and Mrs. Judson Guerard
  • Mr. Stephen Hardesty
  • Mr. Robert Heffron and Mr. Robbie Bell
  • Mr. and Mrs. C. Randall Hembree
  • Mr. and Mrs. Tim Hollifield
  • Mr. Nick Joerling and Ms. Lisa Bruns
  • Ms. Delphia Lamberson
  • Dr. and Mrs. David Larson
  • Mr. and Mrs. David L. Lindsey
  • Mr. and Mrs. Phil McKinney
  • Ms. Jean W. McLaughlin and Mr. Tom Spleth
  • Mr. George J. Nero and Ms. Katherine McCarty
  • Dr. Steven North
  • Ms. Geraldine Plato
  • Mrs. Becky Plummer and Mr. Jon Ellenbogen
  • Mr. and Mrs. John H. Riley
  • Mr. and Mrs. Brandon Roberts
  • Mr. and Mrs. Ron Royer
  • Bill and Judy Sears
  • Mr. Kenny Sedberry
  • Ms. Gertrude G. Smith
  • Mr. and Mrs. Bill Sparks
  • Ms. Susan Spruill
  • Ms. Kate Vogel and Mr. John Littleton
  • Drs. Marvin and Diane Walker
  • Ms. Virginia F. Wearn
  • Mr. and Mrs. John L. Wilson
  • Anonymous

Contact Melissa Edgington for more information about the Foundation’s Affiliate Program.